top of page
  • Writer's pictureMetaphysical Mom

In The Raw

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Instead of a channeled meditation or teaching today I share a recipe download I received from my guides during a painful chapter of health issues stemming from massive hormone imbalances that wrecked my gut and then led to various other food choices that worsened it after having my son Luca. This was of course, like most pain points, divinely guided and curated by myself, higher self and the universe so that I could rewrite my path and find true healing. Some wounds scratch more deeply than others and this is not a simple thing to untangle, pain, and it's purpose. Obviously The Buddha went in search of this question. What is the point of human suffering?


I don't have anything deeper to share on the issue at the moment other than this recipe for gut health.

(this is a different pic, not of the dip but one with other yummy ingredients!)


I was pulled to various ingredients "randomly" November 2020 and it's now something I am meant to share. This is life giving and healing.

PENTAGRAM LIFE GIVING MIX


1. 1/4 Red Onion

2. 1/2 Cucumber

3. 1 head of Bok Choy

4. Juice from quarter of a lemon and 1 teaspoon rind

5. Sprinkle with sea salt


Finely dice all these powerful ingredients super tiny. Gently mix together with a spoon and serve with banana chips.


Here are facts about all these ingredients.


RED ONION

  1. high in vitamin C

  2. assist in collagen production, tissue repair

  3. helps with iron absorption (so good to serve as an app when eating red meat

  4. rich in B vitamins, including folate (B9) and pyridoxine (B6) — which play key roles in metabolism, red blood cell production and nerve function

  5. natural source of prebiotic, Gut bacteria feed on prebiotics and create short-chain fatty acids including acetate, propionate and butyrate.

Bok Choy

  1. Antioxidants, which help the body fight inflammation and cell damage

  2. Very high in Calcium which is important for people like us that don't consume much dairy.

  3. High in Vitamin K! Natural Aspirin. This helps prevent blood clots.

Cucumber

  1. 97% water, this is a good source of hydration packed with antioxidants. Hydration helps with regularity in your bowels. Antioxidants are molecules that block oxidation, a chemical reaction that forms highly reactive atoms with unpaired electrons known as free radicals. Free radicals contribute to Cancer cell development.

Lemon

  1. Lemons contain some iron, but they primarily prevent anemia by improving your absorption of iron from plant foods.

  2. Lemons are high in Vitamin C which assists the immune system.

  3. The main fiber in lemons is pectin, a form of soluble fiber linked to multiple health benefits.

  4. Soluble fiber can improve gut health and slow the digestion of sugars and starches. These effects may result in reducing blood sugar levels.


I'm not a professional healthcare worker or nutritionist I am just a mom who struggled with massive gut repair after various rounds of hormones from IUI and Invocell left my body ravaged during pregnancy and postpartum last year. I gathered information myself in books and in consult with various professionals including Dr. Kathleen Funk, Casey Barbles (The Informal Grub) as well as Ann Pinchak a goddess of self healing through food.


I am just called to share this recipe now because like most things I share and do I am listening to my guides. There is someone reading this that needed it and I pray you are inspired to commune with your guides in meditation, through tarot, with a professional guide or otherwise.


Health and happiness awaits you the entire Universe resides inside you.


Courtney


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page